I am a Soldier

I am a Soldier

I was that which others did not want to be.
I went where others feared to go,
and did what others failed to do.
I asked nothing from those who gave nothing,
and reluctantly accepted the thought eternal loneliness..should I fail.
I have seen the Face of terror:
Felt the stinging cold of Fear:
and enjoyed the sweet taste of a moments love.
I have cried,
pained,
and hoped...but most of all.
I have lived times others would say were best forgotten.
At least someday I will be able to say that I was proud of what I was...
a soldier

Kommentarer
Postat av: Evelina

Hahaha, men "Jag skojade bara"

2009-03-24 @ 20:09:38
URL: http://missminis.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0